Cleansing and Detoxing

18 Jan

This is a topic that can stir up quite a bit of debate so let me start by saying that I am not posting this topic to try to convince anyone that they need to go on a cleanse.   The truth is that one of my blog followers read the post I put up yesterday about my parents and their cleanse and requested that I put some more information up about it so that is what I am doing.  I have done a few cleanses in the past and think they are good to use as a “refresher” every once in a while.  I usually do 2 per year.  One in the Fall and one in the Spring.  But again, keep in mind that what works for me may or may not work for you.

There are various forms of cleanses and/or detoxes, some of which are better, healthier and safer than others.  It’s Buyer Beware out there so always make sure you are well-informed before embarking on something as important as cleansing your body.  I am not going to use this blog to advise you on what type of cleanse you should do, if you choose to go on one, but I can tell you about a couple of the ones I have done in the past.

Wild Rose

This is a mild 12-day cleanse which is good for those who have never done a cleanse before.  This is the cleanse that my parents are currently on.  It provides you with a booklet detailing foods that are most recommended, least recommended and not recommended at all during the cleansing period.  It involves taking 6 pills and some drops in the morning with breakfast and repeating the routine again in the evening with dinner.  For more information on this cleanse visit:  www.wildrosedetox.net.

Renew Life

Renew Life has a variety of detox and cleansing products geared towards different types of cleansing.  There are ones for beginners, one for smokers, one specifically for kidney or colon detoxing and the list goes on.  I most recently did the 30 day Smart Cleanse.  It was a first for me doing one for that long and I don’t suggest it if this is your first cleanse.  For more information on these products visit:  www.renewlife.com.

For many of us, this is the time of year with new resolutions, many of which include wanting to lose weight.  Cleansing is a great way to kick-start your weight-loss plan.  I am not a fan of diets and you will soon learn (if you don’t know me already) that I am all about eating more and not less.  It’s what you put in that counts!  Diets are short-term and are a sure way to set you up for failure.  They don’t work.  But that’s a topic I will tackle another day.

If any of you are interested in more information about cleansing or what types of food are good to eat while on a cleanse please email me at cleanandleanwithlisa@gmail.com.

Until next time…

Lisa

One Response to “Cleansing and Detoxing”

  1. 30 Day Cleanse January 31, 2012 at 8:43 am #

    Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely helpful info specifically the last section 🙂 I deal with such information a lot. I was looking for this certain information for a long time. Thanks and good luck.

Leave a Reply

