An Experience of a Lifetime!

15 Mar

You will all be reading this in the morning but I am still on a high from today’s show so I just had to write about it before going to bed.

Today I had the amazing opportunity to walk on the runway in Toronto Fashion Week.  Sunny Fong is the genius, creative mind behind VAWK and the sister collection which he revealed in today’s show with VAWKKIN.  The pieces in this sister collection feature workday wear and Sunny had the great mind to feature what we were referred to all day as “real” women, as opposed to professional models.  It was because of this great idea that I was given the opportunity, along with 15 other “real” women to be a part of such an amazing experience.

We had to be backstage at 1pm in order to prep with hair and makeup.  This is what it looked like in the prep area.

Here I am getting my hair and make-up done.

And here are some of the other “real” women waiting to get their make-up done…

An hour before show time and hair and makeup is complete!

Now it’s time to go backstage and get dressed.  I loved what I was wearing.  But did I mention how much I love ALL the pieces????

Here I am with my friend and the creative genius Sunny Fong.

Backstage and ready to walk the runway…

 

 

 

 

 

It’s SHOWTIME!!!!

I want to say thank you to Sunny Fong, Jentzen, Liis and Ben Barry for all their support during this unforgettable experience and a shout out to the other “real” women.  You are all fabulous women and should be proud of what we all accomplished today.  Remember to always dream big and know that only you have the power to make your dreams come true.  It’s never too late to make your dreams a reality.  Take it from me…the oldest one of the bunch 😉

Until next time,

Have a fit and fabulous day!!!

Lisa

Leave a Reply

