FitWall

22 Mar

FitWall – No weights, no big heavy machines…just you and the wall.

I participated in a FitWall class last night in a new studio in Woodbridge (conveniently located at Hwy 7 and Hwy 27).  Talk about an intense 30 minutes!!!  I will admit that I didn’t know what to expect when my cousin Nicole asked me to join her to take this class but I am always up for trying something new so I figured what the heck, and gave it a shot.  I am glad I did!  The workouts are done on a wall. Yes, you read it correctly…a wall.  But not just any wall, it’s a FitWall.

With a combination of squats, lifts, pull ups, push ups, dips and core work, you are utilizing every muscle of your body.  The certified instructor demonstrates each move before you begin and each exercise is done for 30-45 seconds (depending on your fitness level) with periods of rest in between each set.  There are 8 walls so it feels like you are getting a semi-private personal training session with only 7 other particpants and the instructor.  The 30 minutes just flew right by and we were done before I knew it.  But not before working up a sweat and feeling my muscles twitching even as I walked out of the training room.  Something tells me I am going to be hurting by tonight and even worse tomorrow morning once DOMS (delayed onset muscle soreness) kicks in which usually takes anywhere from 24-48 hours to rear its ugly head after an intense workout.

I think this place is going to do well.  It offers a different type of workout than what people are used to getting from the traditional gym.  Since each class is only 30 minutes in length, it’s good for people with limited time and for those who claim they don’t have enough time.  With various 30-minute sessions offered throughout the day, beginning as early as 7am, there really is NO excuse for not squeezing in a workout, or two or three, each week.  They even have FitWalls for kids so you know it won’t be long before my two little ones see the inside of this new studio!

Check out their website at www.fitwall.ca

Thanks Nicole and don’t be surprised if you see me there again!  Who knows…maybe I will get certified as an instructor as well and we could teach the classes together 😉

Until next time,

Have a fit and fabulous day!

Lisa

3 Responses to “FitWall”

  1. Nicole Di Chiazza March 22, 2012 at 8:55 am #

    Hey

    Great post Lisa! This is the best work out I’ve ever participated in,it’s time efficient, and from experience it only took a few times to see results. After a half hour I feel great, I’m super energized, basically I feel like a million bucks and it’s super addictive lol.

    Thank you again for coming last night, and I hope to see some of your followers there!! ❤

  2. Bonnie Goldmacher March 22, 2012 at 8:56 am #

    Lisa it was great to have you last night. Thank you so much for trying FitWall. We would love to have you again and will let you know when the next certification runs.

    Fabulous Blog

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. FitWall for Kids!! « clean and lean with lisa - April 4, 2012

    […] last couple of weeks.  If you didn’t get a chance to read that post, you can check it out here https://cleanandleanwithlisa.wordpress.com/2012/03/22/fitwall/ .   In addition to the 8 walls that are used for the adult classes, the studio features 4 […]

Leave a Reply

