Living Your Moksha – Week #6 Challenge – LIVE TO LEARN

5 Jun

I apologize for not posting last week’s challenge but it was a busy and emotionally trying week for me and I just couldn’t keep up.  Sorry 😦

But it’s a new week and the beginning of a brand new challenge.  This week’s challenge which begins today is about living to learn.  Learning is always a great experience and as I tell my kids all the time, you are never too old to learn something new.  For the next 7 days, my challenge is to read every day for 30 minutes and to bump that up to 2 hours on Saturday and Sunday.  I can tell you right now that the 30 minutes every day won’t be so hard but I don’t know how on earth I am going to make time for 2 hours of reading on Saturday AND Sunday!!!!  May have been possible if the kids were with their dad this weekend but that’s not happening.  It’s a weekend filled with dance rehearsals for the upcoming recital but I guess I will just have to figure it out somehow.

If you’re an avid reader and this doesn’t seem like much of a challenge, you can always supersize the challenge by going for a walk every day this week for 1 hour with undetermined destination.  That’s right.  Just walk.  No destination in mind.  Enjoy the scenery around you and get in an hour of cardio while you’re at it.

Until next time,

Namaste

Lisa

2 Responses to “Living Your Moksha – Week #6 Challenge – LIVE TO LEARN”

  1. Werner Molinski June 20, 2012 at 1:06 am #

    I just want to tell you that I am all new to blogs and certainly liked your web blog. Likely I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You absolutely have outstanding well written articles. Many thanks for sharing your website.

  2. find here July 15, 2012 at 12:22 am #

    I enjoy your work , thanks for all the informative articles .

Leave a Reply

