BodyRock Challenge – This stuff HURTS!!!

13 Jul

Okay, so I blogged about this 30-Day Challenge from BodyRock back in May and said I would eventually try it out.  Well I have!!!  Today marks the end of my first week and let me tell you…these workouts are TOUGH!!! I am hurting…BAD!  But in a good way, of course!! lol

I was getting in a slump with my workouts and needed to try something different.  What I love about these workouts is that they are quick (they need to be because nobody would last through a half hour of this insanity!)  These interval workouts reach practically every large muscle group of your body as well as muscles that, at least for me, haven’t been trained in a while!  For the last three years, my training has been focused on waking up the small, accessory muscles (remember my favourite trainer Tracy Anderson??), but in all honesty, I need to see some different results.  I want more definition and I won’t accomplish that doing the same things I have been doing for the past few years.  Remember…you can’t expect different results if you keep doing the same things…that is a life lesson, not just one to be used in training.  And let’s face it, I’m not getting any younger so what worked for me in my early 30’s just might not cut it anymore…and I embrace that.  Soooo, here I am embracing BodyRock and each and every gruelling workout that lies ahead for the next 3 weeks!

I have pasted the link from this morning’s workout.  I watch the videos the night before and I have the printed versions that I bring with me to the gym so that I don’t have to watch and listen to LisaMarie (the instructor) while I try to complete the workout.  As for the flow portion of the workout, I stick to my thrice weekly, mid-day hot yoga classes.  I get 2 rest days this weekend but I am still going to do some cardio just because…well, just because that’s what I do!!

http://www.bodyrock.tv/2012/05/04/day-4-%E2%80%93-30-day-challenge-%E2%80%93-hit-your-climax-%E2%80%93-bodyrock-burn-sculpt-flow-workouts/

I will keep you posted on the progress!!

 

Until next time,

Have a fit and fabulous day!!

Lisa

Leave a Reply

