Body Rock Challenge Update

19 Jul

So I am almost halfway through my 30-Day challenge (yes ALREADY!) and I’d like to say it’s getting easier, but it’s not.  So far each workout I have done has been different than the last so there are various muscles in my body that hurt on different days.  And since each exercise is brand new, I am constantly challenging my body.  I am making it through each of the intervals, although I will admit that with each round, the number of reps decrease because of the exhaustion that takes over.  Each interval consists of anywhere from 4-8 exercises where you work for 50 seconds and then rest for 10 seconds before moving on to the next exercise.  Depending on how many exercises there are, there are usually 3-6 rounds.  Tuesday morning’s workout was only 4 exercises so I started off thinking it was going to be an easy one.  That was before I realized it was supposed to go for 6 rounds!!!  I barely completed the 5th round when I just had to call it quits!!  My body just wasn’t going to make it through another round.  Now listen up…I do NOT believe in quitting but I am a firm believer of listening to your body and after suffering a week of constant exhaustion and muscle soreness, I knew that if I wanted to make it through the rest of the day I was going to have to cut it down.  So after the fifth round of sumo squats, knee planks, squat lifts and jumping side planks, I moved on to some simple bicep/tricep work and finished it off with a good 20-minute interval session on the stationary bike.  A good workout all in all…I am already starting to see some more muscle definition in my arms!

Now once I can see that kind of definition on the lower part of my body, which is the tougher part for me, I will be a happy camper!!!

I will keep you posted.

Until next time,

Have a fit and fabulous day!!

Lisa

2 Responses to “Body Rock Challenge Update”

  1. Erin @ Happier, Healthier, More Fit Me July 22, 2012 at 11:11 pm #

    I’m going to start the 30 day challenge tomorrow! So excited!

  2. Lisa Pisano July 23, 2012 at 9:42 am #

    Good for you Erin!!! Good Luck and keep going strong. I had to take the last 2 days off because I was in too much pain but I am continuing tomorrow. It’s worth it…trust me!

Leave a Reply

