The Best Foods for Runners

25 Oct

I am halfway through the second week of my training and it’s not easy.  Running definitely takes a toll on the body.  But I am working through it and know I will only be getting stronger in the long run.  Speaking of strength, it is important to always make sure you’re consuming not only enough calories, but the right ones.  I came across this article about the best foods to eat for runners and thought I would share it with you…and I can happily report that each of these 6 foods is not only on my food list, but part of my top favourite foods to eat!!

http://www.self.com/fooddiet/2010/06/six-best-foods-for-runners-slideshow#slide=1

Until next time,

Have a fit and fabulous day.

Lisa

One Response to “The Best Foods for Runners”

  1. keepmoving4wd October 25, 2012 at 9:03 am #

    awesome just what I need to work on, I am just getting back into running myself and boy am I struggling, now I have to get on top of eating correctly… Happy running! Auds 🙂

Leave a Reply

