Update on my “Phantom” 10km Training

23 Nov

So 5 weeks have come and gone already and I promised to keep you updated so that’s what I’m doing.  It’s been a tough week.  A painful one.  My knee began hurting me some time last week and I ignored it thinking it would go away, but it didn’t :(.  I ran on Monday evening and again Tuesday morning.  Wednesday I decided to ride instead and I took Thursday off entirely for recovery.  This morning I rode the stationary bike again because although my knee was feeling slightly better, it wasn’t 100%.  I am only 1/3 of the way towards reaching my goal so I don’t want to run the risk of any long-term injuries.  This is just a hiccup.  I am stronger though.  I can already run faster and for longer distances without feeling winded.  It’s a good feeling.  I hope to get to the gym again tomorrow but I’m staying away from the treadmill.  Monday is the beginning of a new week so I plan to start fresh!  Wish me luck 🙂

Keep your fingers crossed!!!

Wishing you all a fabulous weekend.

Lisa

Leave a Reply

