I’m a Guest Blogger on Tosca Reno’s Website!!!!

22 Jan

To say that I was excited when I found out I would be featured on Tosca Reno’s website is an understatement.  Being given this opportunity is such an amazing experience.  From the moment I read Tosca’s first Eat Clean Diet book I have been hooked on a clean eating lifestyle.  The changes I have seen in my body and health in the last few years are all positive changes that I would not have been able to achieve through exercise alone.

Here is my piece as featured on Tosca’s blog today:

Face Shot

A BRAND NEW YOU

Hi Fellow Eat Clean Fans,

My name is Lisa and I’m a single mother of two who has a passion for exercising and eating healthy.  I have been working out since before I was old enough to legally join a gym and I have always tried to make healthy food choices.  It wasn’t until I was introduced to the Eat Clean Diet in 2009 that I truly learned what it means to eat healthy.  Gone were the days of spending countless hours at the gym, skipping meals and trying fad diets in the hopes of losing those “last 5 pounds”.

I believe you are what you eat.  You get out of your body what you put in to it.  You can spend hours at the gym, but if you’re not fueling your body with the right ingredients you are not going to achieve the results you’re after.  I learned this first hand when I made the switch to Clean Eating over 4 years ago!  I have been working out for over two decades but it wasn’t until I changed my eating habits that I began to really notice a change in my body.  Gone were those last 5 pounds.  I finally came to understand the true meaning of what it means to be healthy.  No diets, no fads, just clean eating.  I was eating more often and looking better.  Who would have thought?

Einstein’s definition of insanity sums it up pretty well – doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.  In order to see results you need to stop doing what you’ve been doing up until now!  Form new habits – good habits.  Create a new lifestyle – a clean and healthy one.  The time is now to create a brand new you!!  You’ll have no one else to thank but yourself.

For more on Tosca Reno and the Eat Clean Diet visit:  http://www.toscareno.com and http://www.eatcleandiet.com

Until next time,

Have a fit and fabulous day!!

Lisa

4 Responses to “I’m a Guest Blogger on Tosca Reno’s Website!!!!”

  1. Brittany @ proteinandpumps January 22, 2013 at 8:43 pm #

    Congrats girl! I look forward to following your blog!

    • Lisa Pisano January 22, 2013 at 9:02 pm #

      Thanks!!! I am happy to have a new follower 😉

  2. Stefania January 27, 2013 at 11:07 am #

    Congratulations Lisa! Truly Inspirational!

  3. Kathryn January 29, 2013 at 5:53 pm #

    Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article.
    I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I will certainly return.

Leave a Reply

