My New Journey…

10 May

I just wanted to share with all of you the excitement and anxiety that fills me these days!!  On Monday I begin my journey toward a new path in my life.  A journey, I have been told, that will change my life forever.  Monday is the first day of my yoga teacher training at Downward Dog Yoga studio in downtown Toronto.  I will be learning from some of the greatest teachers around and I am looking forward to soaking in every bit of knowledge I can receive from them.  It’s going to be challenging.  It’s 4 weeks of back-to-back, all day, intensive training.  I’m not even sure what to expect but I know I am up for this challenge, both physically and emotionally…and, hopefully, spiritually as well.  That’s going to be the toughest part for me but as I’ve said before, nothing worth having is easy to attain.  I am confident that I will be where I need to be, physically, emotionally, and spiritually, once this training is complete – even if I may not be there in all aspects just yet.

I will do my best to keep you posted and keep up with my blogs but ask for your patience and understanding if I get a little behind this next month.  My focus will be on my yoga practice.  The training involves practice as well as reading and other components I have yet to learn about so time may not be on my side.  I will do my best and that is all I can promise.

Wish me luck and I look forward to being able to teach yoga to each and every one of you some day soon!

Namaste,

Lisa

2 Responses to “My New Journey…”

  1. mythineats May 10, 2013 at 8:41 am #

    That’s great. Best of luck!

  2. Courtney May 10, 2013 at 8:45 am #

    Good luck Lisa! All the best!

Leave a Reply

