My Daily Green Shake

8 Nov

More often than not, I am posting other people’s recipes.  I don’t know why, but I tend to take for granted the stuff I whip together on a daily basis until somebody asks me what I put in my shakes.  Then it dawned on me that I should share it with all of you!!  Let me start by saying that I am ADDICTED to my NutriBullet.  Yes, ADDICTED!!!  I use it at least twice every single day, sometimes three times.  I don’t know what I did before (oh yes…I used  the magic bullet and blenders but they don’t even come close to this magical small piece of machinery!!)  I absolutely love it.  It pulverizes everything into one great smooth and juicy tasting meal without getting rid of any of the nutrients like juicers tend to do (so much for the Jack LaLanne’s Power Juicer I bought last year!).

So here’s what I’ve been putting in my NutriBullet for my daily green smoothie  🙂

IMG_5244[1]

1 cup water (or orange juice or coconut water)
1 cup organic kale
1 cup organic spinach
1/4 piece of an english cucumber
1/2 small organic pear
1 slice of pineapple
3-4 small pitted dates
1 tsp maca powder
2-3 ice cubes
Blend and enjoy!!!

Yummy…

Until next time,

Have a fit and fabulous day!!

Lisa

 

Leave a Reply

