7 Ways to Balance Strength Training and Cardio

28 Feb

I don’t know how many of you are runners but I consider myself one (although I admit I am a seasonal runner – you won’t ever catch me running in minus temperatures battling through the snow…thanks but no thanks.  I’ll stick to the bike or treadmill during the winter months!!).  Soooo…knowing now that I haven’t been out for a run since last Fall you can imagine how excited I am to get back out there and incorporate running back in to my routine.

If you are a runner, or if there is some other form of cardio that you love to do on a regular basis, you need to make sure that you are incorporating strength training to your routine.  I have already written articles on the important benefits of strength training which include, but are not limited to, increased strength, increased metabolism, decreased risk of injury, etc.  For some tips on how to balance your cardio with strength training, read here: Women’s Health.

Until next time,

Have a fit and fabulous day!

Lisa

Leave a Reply

