Raw Almond-Coconut Energy Bites!!

7 Mar

It’s no wonder I spend most of my time in the kitchen on days when I am home and not out there training clients or teaching a class.  I mean how can I not be??  I obviously have to try all of  these amazing recipes before I share them with you and if you’re not already convinced, there are endless recipes for living a healthy, clean lifestyle.  I don’t believe people when they tell me they don’t know what to eat as a snack in the middle of the day or how to cook a healthy meal for the family.  Obviously they aren’t following my blog ;)!

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups gluten-free oats
  • ¾ cups shredded unsweetened coconut
  • ¼ cup slivered almonds
  • ¼ cup shaved coconuts (if you don’t have this, you can use ¼ more slivered almonds)
  • ¼ cup chia seeds
  • 2 tbsps unsweetened almond milk
  • 1/3 cup almond butter
  • 1/3 cup agave (I substitute this with honey…I know it doesn’t make it vegan but it’s more natural and clean than agave so that’s my preference)

RawAlmondEnergyBites-850x400

Combine all dry ingredients in a bowl, mix well.

Add almond milk and mix.

Add agave syrup (or honey) and warmed almond butter.

Mix ingredients together with your hands.

Create balls out of mixture by packing handfuls back and forth between your hands, until molded into tight balls (about 1 ½ inches in diameter).

Place ball onto pan covered with wax paper.

Repeat until all mixture is all used up.

Move pan into fridge for 3-4 hours.

Enjoy!!

Source:  www.mindbodygreen.com

Until next time,

Have a fit and fabulous day!

Lisa

Leave a Reply

