Teaching Yoga at Home

8 Apr

I decided a while ago to stop allowing others to dictate my future.  So I sit here and ask myself why I have been waiting around for so long for yoga studios to see what an asset I would be to their studio by allowing me to teach.  Once again, I am deciding to stop waiting for other people to determine my future.  I will decide when and where I teach yoga.  I am taking my future in to my own hands and have made up my mind to begin teaching yoga in my home.  I mean why not?  I am a certified yoga instructor.  I know how to teach a yoga class.  I have the space.  I provide the music and the ambience.  Heck, I am even able to provide mats, towels and water.  I could kick myself for not thinking of this sooner…but that would be self-destructive and I am not interested in beating myself up over what I haven’t done.  Instead, I choose to focus on the NOW.  And NOW is the  time for me to spread the word.

IMG_6379

I will begin teaching yoga from home – I live in Oakville.  I will be teaching it in my basement in the evenings, or for any of you stay-at-home moms who prefer a morning class, I can offer that as well.  I am also offering my services to anyone who wants me to teach in their home.  As long as you have the space to comfortably fit 6 yoga mats (and have confirmed a minimum of 5 people), I can come to you and teach.  So I urge you to please contact me if you’re interested.  Let me know which evening works best for you and what time is best for you to commit to at least once a week and let’s make this happen.  You won’t regret it.

My first class begins this week!!!  Hope to see you here on your mat 🙂

Until next time,

Namaste

Lisa

 

One Response to “Teaching Yoga at Home”

  1. Family,Fitness,and Fashion. <3 April 11, 2014 at 10:15 am #

    I feel like we have the same mind set! It’s so awesome that you are a yoga instructor! Are you part of any fitness teams? 🙂

Leave a Reply

