Teaching Yoga

30 Apr

I have been teaching yoga at home for the past month and absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE what I have been able to offer my students within the serenity of my own home. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy teaching at the various yoga studios and gyms that I have been asked to teach at but there is something to be said about the calmness and tranquility I feel in my home. There’s a different vibe. A very different ambience. One that I have been able to create from within my own ideas and imagination.

As with everything else in life, when you are doing what you love and people feel that energy from you, it resonates. It grows. It becomes infectious. People begin to talk about you and how you made them feel and for me, that is a feeling that cannot be replaced by anything in this world. I want this feeling to grow. I want to reach out to more people. I want to share what I love to do and to teach others how to do it as well. For this reason, I am opening myself up to yet another challenge. I have secured space above the Gears Bike Shop on Trafalgar in Oakville (QEW & Trafalgar), and will begin teaching yoga there. My first class will be next Thursday May 8, 2014 at 9:30 am. The following week I will offer classes both on Tuesday and Thursday at 9:30 am and hopefully continue on that schedule from there, adding classes as necessary when there is enough demand for it.  I will post the classes as events on my cleanandleanwithlisa FB page so be sure to like my Facebook page if you haven’t already. See the link below for next week’s class.  If you’re not on Facebook then you can always send me an email with any questions you may have.

https://www.facebook.com/events/877191492296574/

IMG_6382

The classes will be $15/person or you have the option of purchasing a 10-class pass for $100. I will also offer private yoga training for anyone who may be interested.  For those costs, please email  me directly at cleanandleanwithlisa@gmail.com.

I look forward to beginning this next chapter in my life story book and hope to be able to share it with many of you.

Until next time,

Have a fit and fabulous day!!

Lisa

Leave a Reply

