Happy Victoria Day!!

19 May

What a beautiful day it has turned out to be!!  It’s been a wonderful entire weekend actually, filled with friends and family, BBQ, wine and fireworks but the warm weather and sunshine out there today are just the perfect end to this already great Victoria Day weekend.  I have been in front of my computer for the past little while trying to catch up on emails and figure out what to blog for the week (yes I know I failed to post a Meatless Monday recipe for today but it’s a holiday and heck…even I slip up sometimes so I’m sorry about that – you will have one for next Monday 😉 ).

To make it up to you, I thought I would do something fun that you guys could participate in.  I got the idea from another blogger that I follow (Running with Spoons) and I thought I would do a survey about Favourite things.  I have listed mine below.  Feel free to join in and send me your answers in the comments section to share with all my readers!! 🙂

MY FAVOURITE

Food – I’m not gonna lie…I can’t resist PIZZA!!!!

Book – hmmm…this is a tough one because there are a lot of books I have really enjoyed reading.  Best self-improvement book so far has probably been The Alchemist and my favourite guilty pleasure, hands down, Fifty Shades of Grey.  “Laters baby…”

the alchemist

fifty shades of grey

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Smellvanilla

Movie The Notebook

the notebook

 

Colour – Believe it or not, I don’t think I actually have one.  It changes all the time, with the season, with clothing, with hair colour, etc. so I am gonna bail on this one and say I don’t have a favourite colour!

Celebrity – don’t even have to blink for this one…JON BON JOVI

bon jovi

 

Drink – I do enjoy my vino so I’m gonna go with red wine here.

red wine

 

TV Show – I don’t really know but for some reason Modern Family is what comes to mind so I will have to go with that one for now 😉

Song Happy by Pharrell Williams

Fruitapple

Vegetablekale

Quote – “Life is not about the amount of breaths you take but about the moments that take your breath away”

Exercise – that’s easy…yoga

Seasonsummer

 

I look forward to finding out your favourite things.

Happy Victoria Day!

Until next time,

Have a fit and fabulous day!

Lisa

Leave a Reply

