Red Juice Recipe

12 Jun

I have become addicted to juicing.  Do not be confused, however, between juicing and blending smoothies.  They are NOT the same thing!!!  In order to juice, you need a juicing machine (I use Jack Lalanne).  Your Nutribullet cannot juice.  It can make smoothies.  I use both every day.  I have a juice every morning to start my day and sometimes squeeze in another one in the early afternoon just for the fun of it. I’m even thinking it may be time for another juice cleanse soon…hmmmm.  Maybe after my 40th BDay celebration (whatever that may be but sure know I will probably need some sort of a cleanse afterward 😉 ).

In the meantime, here’s an interesting recipe I found from Food Babe whom I follow on Facebook (thanks for that tip Sonia from Pretty in Pink Spa).  I’m loving her stuff so far.  This juice is so beautiful in colour I couldn’t resist taking a picture of how it looked before I poured it over ice in my glass.

image

Isn’t that just beautiful?  My son was so impressed with the colours he just had to try it (he wasn’t impressed though and that’s because he doesn’t like beets or celery so I wasn’t surprised).  Just happy he took the initiative to at least give it a try :).  Why don’t you give it a try?  Here’s the recipe I took directly from Food Babe’s website:

Red Juice
Ingredients
  • 5 carrots
  • 1 beet with stems
  • ½ bunch celery
  • 1 cucumber with ends removed
  • 1 green apple cored
  • 2 inches of fresh ginger root
  • ½ kale bunch (optional)
  • ¼ parsley bunch (optional)
Instructions
  1. Wash all vegetables thoroughly and place into a large bowl
  2. Juice each vegetable in this order – carrots, beets, celery, apple, ginger, cucumber (If you are adding kale or parsley, do those first and then the rest)
  3. Stir mixture before serving
  4. Clean juicer immediately

Enjoy!!

Until next time,

Have a fit and fabulous day!!

Lisa

 

Leave a Reply

