Meatless Monday Recipe – Delicious Green Smoothie

7 Jul

Who says a meal always needs to have food to chew?  I am finding myself overusing my Nutribullet A LOT these days!!  I’ve gone through 3 in one year!!  Have I mentioned that I am in desperate need of a Vitamix?  Anyway, my point is, when it’s warm outside or I am in a rush or I just want to not feel over full and heavy while I am running around and teaching yoga 3 times a day, I find a smoothie really helps hold me over.  Aside from my morning protein shake that I have every single morning post workout, I like to squeeze in a green smoothie during the day and this one I took from Liquid Nutrition‘s Namaste and kinda made it my own…

Using your Nutribullet, Vitamix or blender, add all these ingredients together and mix.

Ingredients:

Kale (4-5 pieces)green smoothie
1 Banana
1 Apple
1 tbsp all natural Peanut Butter
1/2 cup Almond Milk
1/2 cup Coconut Water
A few pieces of Ice

Blend and Enjoy!!!

Until next time,

Have a fit and fabulous day!

Lisa

Leave a Reply

