31 Jul

Where do I begin?  I know the beginning is usually a good place to start but I don’t know where that is.  There is so much I want to share and so much that has been going on in the last little while that I truly don’t know where to begin…I haven’t even been able to come up with a title for this blog just yet.  I am hoping I will have one by the time I’m finished. 😉

Most of you know I turned 40 last week. Can I get a WOOT WOOT!!!  In all honesty, I thought I was going to be a lot more emotional than I was.  I was sure I was going to write up a huge sentimental blog about how I felt and how grateful I am about where I am today.  I had already started jotting down notes months ago about what I wanted to write (yes you can laugh…some things never change).  Now don’t get me wrong.  I didn’t not write the blog because I wasn’t feeling any of  the above.  I am definitely happy and grateful, and feeling pretty good to be 40.  But most of you already know that.  I’ve written enough articles in the last short while expressing how I feel and all the blessing and gratitude I am filled with and I just didn’t feel the need to repeat myself.  Truth be told, even if I wanted to write a long article, I didn’t have the time!!  This past month has been a whirlwind for me.  The days have flown by so quickly that I almost freaked out this morning when I was reading my daily inspirational quote to my yoga students and realized that it’s the last day of July???  WTF?  Seriously?  What happened?  Where have I been?  You want to know where?  I’ll tell you.  I’ve been here.  Right here.  Living in the present.  The only difference though, is that instead of planning what I am going to do with my future, I have been busy doing it!!  I have been fulfilling my lifelong goal of starting my own business in the health and fitness industry and, at the same time, teaching yoga almost every morning to some of the most wonderful, eager, early-rising, wide-eyed students.  To say that I am busy is an understatement.  But I thrive on being busy.  It gives me purpose.  It makes me work harder, push harder, want more, get more, and all of that good stuff.

I am still in the very early stages right now of the start-up process.  I am spending a lot of time on the administrative stuff that comes with starting your own small business.  Business registrations, banking, contracts, financial forecasting, marketing, website development and a bunch of other things that come up on a daily basis.  In the coming months, you will see changes to my website, perhaps a new business name (or maybe not…I kinda like just using the name my parents gave me 🙂 ), business cards, flyers, and, hopefully, a lot of social media advertising.  I will be sending out a survey soon asking questions about my services and would love your feedback.  The only way I can know how to be successful in my business is by knowing what people want and need to keep them satisfied and happy.

I have never quite understood why people jump on and off the healthy and fit bandwagon.  Don’t they realize it’s harder to start and stop than it is to just continue?  I have never been able to comprehend why people can’t find a plan they can stick to – a plan that truly works for them as opposed to striving for something that is beyond what they know in their hearts and minds they can or want to stick with.  Successful people in life are the ones that don’t give up.  And don’t you agree that it’s harder to give something up that you enjoy than something you just can’t stand and are only doing for the short-term so that you can get the “quick-fix” results?

I truly believe that people deserve to be living lives at their fullest potential, yet most of us aren’t.  We are depriving ourselves of the very things that we need to live longer, happier lives.  My aim, and part of my business motto, is to help educate people and show them how they can begin to live healthier lives.  How they can create goals for themselves that are sensible, attainable and sustainable!  My success can only be measured by the success of my clients.

I will be developing some workshops over the course of the next month (one will be yoga related and the other will be more of a seminar geared towards nutritional advice and tips).  I will keep you posted as dates and locations are confirmed.  If any of you out there are interested in any of my services in personal training, nutritional counselling, or yoga instruction, or know someone who is, please feel free to contact me.

I am open to suggestions, advice, feedback or anything else that will help me on this new journey in my new business.  Your positive comments are not only welcome but encouraged :).  Don’t be shy…post your comments here, on Facebook or Twitter.  I’ll be looking out for them.

Until next time,

Have a fit and fabulous day!

Lisa Pisano
Lifestyle Coach

P.S.   I still couldn’t think of a title but I decided to publish it anyway…

Leave a Reply

