Raising Kids with Healthy Habits

5 Aug

I am far from being a perfect mother.  I have yet to meet one who is.  But I am doing the best I know how and that’s all I can ask of myself and more than my kids can expect.  What I do know I am doing right though, is being a good role model for my children.  I teach them important lessons through experiences and I practice what I preach…especially when it comes to health and fitness.  Being a lifestyle coach and yoga instructor makes me accountable to my clients and followers, but being a mother, which has and always will be at the forefront of my priorities, makes me accountable to my children.  I lead by example.  I believe it truly is the only way to teach.

My kids may not always make the right choices when it comes to what they eat but I feel confident that I have instilled enough values and education in them that they know when they are making good food choices and when they are making poor ones.  I can only hope that they choose to make better ones most of the time.  My fingers are crossed that this is what they are doing the majority of the time while they are away with their father this week!!

Here is a great article on 6 Ways to Raise Kids With Healthy Habits, written by a health coach and fitness trainer (yes there are other people who actually do what I do!!).  Read his tips on what you can do to help raise your kids with healthy habits.

Until next time,

Have a fit and fabulous day!

Lisa
Lifestyle Coach

Leave a Reply

